Recognition on the international scale, a reference in the vitivinicultural sector since 1930.

The OIV Award is a distinction set out in the OIV Rules of Procedure, granted each year by an international Jury composed of eminent personalities in the vitivinicultural world who represent the OIV Member Countries.

The Jury thus recognises, with the OIV Award, works of reference in each of the 12 categories open to competition. Its decision is absolute and based on consensus. OIV Awards' Categories

On the basis of the same evaluation criteria, depending on the competition and the qualitative level of the works presented in the different categories, the Jury may be prompted to mention other works that are also worthy of note, and then awards a “Special Mention”.

Books in paper and digital format, as well as interactive digital tools, are eligible for an award or a mention. 

For information on the Award Jury and the OIV Awards: 
Download the document

  • What does the Award presented by the Award Jury provide?
  • What are the categories specified by the Award Jury?
  • What are the terms and conditions for submitting a work?

contact jurydesprix@oiv.int / Registration until 28 February each year 

2022 OIV Awards Registrations

  • September 1st 2021 - February 28th 2022

Registration form to download (from September ) [EN/FR]


2021 Awards 

2020 Awards


2019 Awards

Winners of the 2019 OIV Awards presentation textes [FR/EN]


2018 Awards
Winners of the 2018 OIV Awards presentation textes


2017 Awards

Winners of the 2017 OIV Awards presentation textes [FR/EN]


2016 Awards

Winners of the 2016 OIV Awards presentation textes [FR/EN]


2015 Awards